Annual Conference for Development and Change Committees

By Ashwini Deshpande, Peter Jacobs, Emel Memis, Luiz Niemeyer, Keith Nurse, Codrina Rada von Arnim, Ha-Joon Chang, Nilufer Cagatay, Terry McKinley, Manuel F. Montes, Jose Antonio Ocampo, Erik Reinert, Joseph Stiglitz, Yash Tandon |

Steering Committee

The Annual Conference for Development and Change will be organized by an international steering committee chaired by Ashwini Deshpande (University of Delhi).

Ashwini Deshpande
Delhi School of Economics, India

Peter Jacobs
University of the Western Cape, South Africa

Emel Memis
University of Utah, U.S.A.

Luiz Niemeyer
Catholic University, São Paulo, Brazil

Keith Nurse
University of the West Indies, Trinidad and Tobago

Codrina Rada
New School University, New York

Nadia Roumani
Women Leaders Intercultural Forum

Advisory Committee

The ACDC advisory committee is comprised of some of the pioneering thinkers in development studies.

Ha-Joon Chang
Professor of Economics, Cambridge University; Director, Cambridge Advanced Programme for Rethinking Development Economics

Nilufer Cagatay
Professor of Economics, University of Utah; Director, International Gender and Macroeconomics Working Group Training Program

Terry McKinley
Policy Adviser, Macroeconomics and Poverty; Poverty Group (MDG focal point), Bureau for Development Policy

Manuel Montes
Financing for Development Office, UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs

José Antonio Ocampo
Under-Secretary-General, United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UNDESA)

Eric Reinert
Norsk Investorforum & University of Oslo, Norway; Executive Board Member of the Other Canon

Joseph Stiglitz
Professor of Economics, Columbia University; Director, Initiative for Policy Dialogue

Yash Tandon
Executive Director, South Centre

Read More:

Site Search

Global Research Engine

This search includes our Core Network partners.

Join Our Mailing Lists

The Journal